Jag älskar dig!

As long as you love me
We could be starving, we could be homeless, we could be broke
As long as you love me
I'll be your platinum, I'll be your silver, I'll be your gold
As long as you love me
As long as you love me
 
I don't know if this makes sense, but you're my hallelujah
Give me a time and place, and I'll rendezvous, and I'll fly you to it,
I'll beat you there
Us, trust...
A couple of things I can't spell without 'U'
Now we are on top of the world, 'cause that's just how we do
Used to tell me, "Sky's the limit", now the sky's our point of view
You, you the one that I argue with
But the grass ain't always greener on the other side,
It's green where you water it
So I know we got issues baby true, true, true,
But I'd rather work on this with you
Than to go ahead and start with someone new
As long as you love me
 
 
Where did all the people go?
They got scared when the lights went low.
I'll get you through it nice and slow
When the world's spinning out of control

Afraid of what they might lose.
Might get scraped or they might get bruised
You could beg but what's the use.
That's why it's called the moment of truth.

I'll get it if you need it
I'll search if you can't see it
You're thirsty I'll be your rain
You get hurt I'll take your pain

I know you don't believe it
But I said it and I still mean it
When you heard what I told you
When you get worried I'll be your soldier

Funny when times get hard
At the last moment when your supposed to charge
Always on the longest yard.
Whoa, they feel their feet getting cold

Hiding here, hiding there
Find them underneath the stairs
People hiding everywhere
Trying to be still as a stone

I'll get it if you need it
I'll search if you can't see it
You're thirsty I'll be your rain
You get hurt I'll take your pain

I know you don't believe it
But I said it and I still mean it
When you heard what I told you
When you get worried I'll be your soldier

My aim is so true I wanna show you
I'll try forever
I'm never gonna say surrender
 
I'll get it if you need it
I'll search if you can't see it
You're thirsty I'll be your rain
You get hurt I'll take your pain

I know you don't believe it
But I said it and I still mean it
When you heard what I told you
When you get worried I'll be your soldier
 
I'll be your soldier
Well I'll be, oh I'll be your soldier
I'll be your soldier
I'll be your soldier

Kommentera här: